TAtechEurope Digital
Agenda

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

 


1:00-2:15 PM GMT / 2:00-3:15 PM BST / 3:00-3:15 PM CEST / 9:00-10:15 AM EST / 6:00-7:15 AM PST

RECex: The Ted Talk of Talent Acquisition

Host: Stephen O’Donnell, Founder The NORAs & RECex

Innovating at Function Level: How point solutions are hurting both TA teams and vendors
Katrina Hutchinson-O’Neill, CEO JOINTalent

Creating a Powerful Image for Your Company: The secrets of a powerful verbal presentation
Alex Murphy, CEO JobSync & Winner of the Talent Acquisition Startup Competition at UNLEASH World 2019

Amazon’s Book on TA Marketing: Invent & Simplify
Modiara Kamps, Head of EU Talent Marketing Amazon

Why Tech Doesn’t Really Disrupt: The Unable Generation
Tim Meehan, VP & Global Head-Emerging Technologies, Pontoon Solutions

 


INTERMISSION
Meet Adam Gordon, CEO – Candidate.ID

Why TAtech?TAtech Research & Activities
TAtech Live – TA Technology Thought Leadership Online
June 9: The HR Technology Market Taxonomy

Let’s hear from you!
Spot Poll


2:30-3:00 PM GMT / 3:30-4:00 PM BST / 4:30-5:00 PM CEST / 10:30-11:00 AM EST / 7:30-8:00 AN PST

THE ETHICS OF ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE IN TALENT ACQUISITION

Recruitment teams are increasingly reliant on AI, machine learning and automation for sourcing, CRM and assessment, yet the use of these technologies has raised a number of ethical questions, from the potential for bias in data sets and algorithms to the potential elimination of human agency in the workplace. A point-counter point discussion among three tech company executives will explore the scope of the problem and what can or should be done about it.

Zev Eigen, Founder & Chief Data Scientist Syndio
Harri Ketamo, Founder & Chairman HeadAI.com

Panel Leader: Athena Karp, CEO HiredScore

 


INTERMISSION
Meet Martin Lenz, CEO Jobiqo

Meet Oleeo

TAtech Research & Activities
The TAtech Covid-19 Industry Impact Survey

Let’s hear from you(again)!
Spot Poll


3:15-3:45 PM GMT / 4:15-4:45 PM BST / 5:15-5:45 PM CEST / 11:15-11:45 AM EST / 8:15-8:45 AM PST

Panel: How Will Automation Change the Role of Recruiters

From chatbots and interviewing robots to AI directed recruitment advertising and end-to-end talent acquisition platforms powered by AI, technology is transforming both how recruitment is accomplished and the role of recruiters. A panel of corporate and industry executives will sort through the hype and discuss the real near and longer-term implications of recruitment automation.

Maxime Droux, CEO Talent.com
Andreea Wade, CEO Opening.io
Arjan Spies, Head of Recruitment CarNext.com
Robin Schooling, Managing Partner – HR Peridus Group

Panel Leader: Charles Hipps, Founder & CEO Oleeo

 


INTERMISSION
Meet Alexander Chukovski, VP JobSync

Meet Pontoon Solutions

TAtech Research & Activities
TThe TAtech Traffic Quality Declaration

Let’s hear from you!
Spot Poll


4:00-5:15 PM GMT / 5:00-6:15 PM BST / 6:00-7:15 PM CEST / 12:00-1:15 PM EST / 9:00-10:15 AM PST

Chad & Cheese Death Match

An Exclusive Competition Among 4 Early Stage Companies
Hosted by HR’s Most Dangerous Podcast

Get-Optimal, Daniel Fellows CEO

JobSync, Alex Murphy CEO

SBOJ.com, Nick Gray CEO

SonicJobs, Mikhil Raja, CEO

Judging Sponsor:

 


INTERMISSION
Meet Matt Alder, CEO Metashift

Meet Talent.com

TAtech Research & Activities
TThe TAtech Traffic Quality Declaration

Let’s hear from you!
Spot Poll

 


5:30-6:00 PM GMT / 6:30-7:00 PM BST / 7:30-8:00 PM CEST / 1:30-2:00 PM EST / 10:30-11:00 AM PST

Why Your CPC, Programmatic Ad Campaign is Undermining Your Diversity Hiring Efforts

Study after study show that the more diverse an employer, the more productive is that employer’s workforce. And yet many of those same employers are unknowingly undermining the years and even decades of investments they’ve made into diversifying their workforce by distributing their jobs on a cost-per-click and/or programmatic basis.  In this presentation, the CEO and president of a job board will outline how a rapidly increasing minority of employers are shifting their recruitment advertising campaigns away from traditional, duration-based campaigns with media often selected based on its audience and toward a more automated, CPC-based model where budgets are typically allocated to the lowest cost providers, regardless of audience. But instead of simply identifying the problem, the session will also propose solutions that will allow employers to further enhance their diversity hiring efforts while also taking advantage of the far more efficient and effective ways to buy recruitment advertising.

Faith Rothberg, Chief Executive Officer of College Recruiter
Steven Rothberg, President and Founder of College Recruiter

 


6:00 PM GMT / 7:00 PM BST / 8:00 PM CEST / 2 PM EST / 11 AM PST

TATECHEUROPE DIGITAL DAY 1 CLOSES

Be sure to come back for Day 2!

  • 12-1:45 pm GMT / 8-9:45 am EST:
    Virtual Networking – TAtech eCard Exchange
  • 2-2:30 pm GMT / 10-10:30 am EST:
    Presentation – Perspectives on Strategic Alternatives for job Boards & Other TA Technology Companies
  • 2:30-3:15 pm GMT / 10:30-121:15 am EST:
    TAtech White Paper Distribution

And more polling, interviews and a product showcase!

 

 

 

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

 


12:00-1:45 PM GMT / 1:00-2:45 PM BST / 2:00-3:45 PM CEST / 8:00-9:45 AM EST / 5:00-6:45 AM PST

TAtech eCard Exchange

Networking in a time of social distancing

Those who register and log onto the conference on Tuesday, April 28 will receive a list of all attendees after the event. The list will indicate the name, organization and title of everyone who registered for the event. Each attendee will then be able to designate up to five (5) other attendees with whom they would like to connect. They will then return those names to TAtech, which will reach out to the designated individuals and pass along the connection request as well as the contact information of those making the request. As is the case at in-person conferences, those individuals will decide whether they want to accept a request and schedule a call, chat or, where permitted, an actual meeting.

 


INTERMISSION

Ad Agency Insights

Meet Mona Tawakali, EVP-Programmatic Recruitics


Product Showcase

 


2:00-2:30 PM GMT / 3:00-3:30 PM BST / 4:00-4:30 PM CEST / 10:00-10:30 AM EST / 7:00-7:30 AM PST

White Paper: Job Board & TA Tech Company Valuation

Preparing for Investment & Acquisition

Hundreds of millions of dollars have been invested in HR technology over the past decade, and most recently, the majority of those investments have been made in talent acquisition technology. At the same time, a significant number of TA tech companies have been acquired by larger companies, staffing firms and RPOs. The questions facing many job boards and other TA technology companies, therefore, is how are companies valued by prospective investors and buyers and what are the processes by which those transactions occur. An investment banker and former job board owner will brief on a major new White Paper he developed for TAtech. All attendees will receive a FREE copy of the White Paper.

Colin Lestrange, Director Technology Investing BTIG

 


2:30-3:15 PM GMT / 3:30-4:15 PM BST / 4:30-5:15 PM CEST / 10:30-11:15 AM EST / 7:30-8:15 AM PST

White Paper Request

Get your copy of this special TAtech Report

Those who register and log onto the conference on Tuesday, April 28 may submit a request for a FREE copy of the TAtech White Paper entitled Perspectives on Strategic Alternatives for Job Boards & Other TA Technology Companies. TAtech Member companies may also request a FREE copy. Other organizations can purchase a copy in the TAtech Bookstore.

 


3:15 PM GMT / 4:14 PM BST / 5:15 PM CEST / 11:15 AM EST / 8:15 AM PST

TATECHEUROPE DIGITAL CLOSES

  • Recordings of all conference sessions will be available shortly at TAtech.org
  • Registration is now open for TAtechNorthAmerica Digital on May 19-20
  • The TAtech White Paper on Perspectives on Strategic Alternatives for Job Boards & Other TA Technology Companies will be available shortly at the TAtech Bookstore

 

Meet Our Speakers

CEO
JobSync
EVP-Programmatic
Recruitics
CEO TAtech: The Association for Talent Acquisition Solutions
CEO
HiredScore
CEO, neuvoo
CEO, Opening.io
Director, Technology Investment Banking
BTIG
Head of EU Talent Marketing
Amazon
Founder & CEO, Get-Optimal.com
Vice President
WorkHarmony
Head of Recruitment, CarNext.com
Global Head of Emerging Technology, Pontoon Solutions
Founder & Chairman
HeadAI.com
Managing Director
Unleash America
CEO
SBOJ.com
Co-founder & CEO
SonicJobs
Founder & Chief Data Scientist
Syndio
HR's Most Dangerous Podcast
President and Founder
College Recruiter
Managing Director
HR The Peridus Group

Start typing and press Enter to search